Project Food Blog {my chance at fame?}

September 17, 2010 at 3:48 pm 10 comments

Peaches and blueberries

Well, the posting may have been sparse around here this summer, that’s for sure.  But the autumn harvest is just revving up, and I’m itching to cook once more now that the temperature has dipped back into the realms of “bearable”.   Just in time since there’s a great food blogging contest just getting started.  I’ve officially thrown my hat into the ring for Foodbuzz.com’s “Project Food Blog” extravaganza.  This online contest is reminiscent of TV’s myriad of reality battle-it-out shows.  It should be fun and perhaps there will even be some drama (after all there are nearly 2000 bloggers competing)!  If nothing else, you’re assured there will be more frequent posting on this blog as long as I’m still in the running. 

My first official entry post will be put up this weekend.  However, I wanted to get the link to my contest profile posted so you could go snicker at it.  If you care to follow along with the entire contest, feel free to bookmark my profile as it will show my status and links to my entries.  All the entries will also be posted here on SFTF…they’ll be posted once a week now through December (or however long I last in the contest). 

I NEED YOUR HELP!  A critical part to the contest is getting people to vote for your entries.  If you’re a fan of my work here in SFTF (the recipes, the photos, the writing, the mission), please make a point of voting for each of my Project Food Blog entries.   That would really make my day!

Entry filed under: Extra Credit. Tags: .

Summer Fruit Cobbler Contest Entry: Fresh Fig & Raspberry Stuffed French Toast

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jason  |  September 17, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Oooh! Neat-o! You’ve got my vote.

    Just the idea of a competition for this sort of thing makes me feel faint! You must have some nerve! :-D

    Reply
  • 2. michelle  |  September 17, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    I’d love to vote for you. But how…?!

    Reply
    • 3. Jennie  |  September 17, 2010 at 6:57 pm

      Thanks, Michelle! Voting isn’t open just yet. The competition officially starts this Sunday (the 19th) so try voting on Monday. I’ll put a link in my next post to where you go to vote when it’s “live”. :)

      Reply
  • 4. Nourishing Words  |  September 17, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    If anyone can do it, you can! Congratulations for entering and good luck! Can’t wait to read your contest posts.

    Reply
  • 5. Amy  |  September 17, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    You have my vote! I’m so glad someone sent me a link with your blog. I’ve taken so many great recipes from the site to use our summer harvest. In fact, I was going to start my own blog about using our CSA Box and Garden Veggies each week, but decided I would mostly be referencing your site. Best of luck!

    Reply
  • 6. ashandlewplus2  |  September 17, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Thank you for sharing your life with me. I am really excited about hearing everyone’s stories. I am going to publish my food buzz challenge tomorrow. If you get a chance stop by and check it out and let me know what you think. Have a great day.
    Ashlee
    http://www.ashandlewplus2.com

    Reply
  • 7. Jennifer  |  September 18, 2010 at 6:59 am

    I considered embarking on this project myself but in the end decided I didn’t have the fortitude nor competitive spirit. I love your blog and you can count on my votes!

    Reply
  • 8. Ben  |  November 23, 2010 at 6:57 am

    Thank you for sharing your experience. You deserve success and you have my vote.

    Reply
  • 9. Pandaranol Project Food Blog {my chance at fame?}  |  November 6, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    [...] Straight from the Farm [...]

    Reply
  • 10. "artikel"  |  October 12, 2013 at 1:11 pm

    “artikel”

    “[...]m Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, nice written and inc ic[...]“

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!

All text and photos © 2007-2012 Straight From the Farm. Contact straightfromthefarm (at)gmail(dot)com to ask for permission before reprinting in any format.

Archives

Fill in your email address below to get new posts sent to your inbox so you'll never miss a great recipe!

Join 419 other followers

Favorite Photos

LNF Tags1923

LNF Tags1922 copy

LNF Tags1921

LNF Tags1919

LNF Tags1918

LNF Tags1917

LNF Tags1916

LNF Tags1915

LNF Tags1914

LNF Tags1913

More Photos

My site was nominated for Best Food Blog!

CookEatShare Featured Author
view my recipes
CookEatShare Featured Author

The Foodie Blog Roll


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 419 other followers

