AfterWords 6/22

June 22, 2007 at 6:54 am Leave a comment

I was talking with my friend Stephanie at work the other day about how some of the recipes I’d been posting developed a different personality as leftovers.  She suggested a tidy little weekly summary post, cleverly titled AfterWords, to share any post-post thoughts. 

For instance, for this week’s Roasted Vegetable Medley, I would have left out the jicama, which was good at the time when it came out of the oven but got too hard again when served the second day out of the microwave.   Next time I’ll just save it to eat raw, since it was so crisp and sweet that way.

Going back bit further, the Ukranian Radish Salad just did not hold up the next day – too much liquid.  When I make it the next time, I plan on lightly salting the radish slices and leaving them to drain in a colander for an hour or two before mixing up the salad.  I’ll also reduce the sour cream to 3/4 cup if I’m not planning on consuming it all the same day. 

Any of you that have tried the recipes I’ve posted have thoughts to add?   Reviews are why I’ve switched almost entirely to online recipes as I feel it’s so helpful to have the tips that others share.  So, please, please, sit and type about what would make something on this blog better! 

Beets Close Up

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: .

A Verde Happy Accident Try to Beet This Chocolate Cake!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!

All text and photos © 2007-2012 Straight From the Farm. Contact straightfromthefarm (at)gmail(dot)com to ask for permission before reprinting in any format.

Archives

Fill in your email address below to get new posts sent to your inbox so you'll never miss a great recipe!

Join 460 other followers

Favorite Photos

LNF Tags1923

LNF Tags1922 copy

LNF Tags1921

LNF Tags1919

LNF Tags1918

LNF Tags1917

LNF Tags1916

LNF Tags1915

LNF Tags1914

LNF Tags1913

More Photos

My site was nominated for Best Food Blog!

CookEatShare Featured Author
view my recipes
CookEatShare Featured Author

The Foodie Blog Roll


