A Teaser

April 3, 2008 at 6:25 pm 7 comments

Big things have been happening for me this week.  I can’t wait to share more of it with you in greater detail, but with limited time and internet access this week, I’ll just tease you with some pretty pictures…

Tower of Jewels
Hallway shot
New favorite plant
Fountains and pools
Geophytes blooming Merrill MagnoliaIronwork at Winterhur

Entry filed under: Extra Credit. Tags: , , .

Old to You, New to Me Do Not Adjust Your Monitors

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VegeYum  |  April 4, 2008 at 5:44 am

    I am so excited for you, even without knowing what it is! Can’t wait – please don’t keep us in suspense too long.

    Love the photos by the way. Beautiful perspectives.

    Reply
  • 2. gintoino  |  April 4, 2008 at 5:55 am

    Those are beautiful pictures! Don’t tell me you will be working in some type ouf garden /garden center? That will be awsome!
    I cant wait to know…

    Reply
  • 3. Jennie  |  April 4, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Maybe…maybe…🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Julia  |  April 4, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    lovely photos! and teasers are a pet peeve of mine…do tell!

    Reply
  • 5. Angie  |  April 5, 2008 at 5:18 am

    That looks like Longwood Gardens. Hmmm…the secrets are killing me. Life should be an open book, I always say. Speaking of book(what a transition!), I got Tassajara cooking. Good stuff. Not exactly a cook book, though, but it looks like a good introduction to Buddhism and working zazen.

    Reply
  • 6. taylor  |  April 5, 2008 at 7:45 am

    I know where you are! Hope your first week was fun.

    Reply
  • 7. Christine  |  April 5, 2008 at 10:23 am

    I know too! But I want to hear all about it ASAP!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!

All text and photos © 2007-2012 Straight From the Farm. Contact straightfromthefarm (at)gmail(dot)com to ask for permission before reprinting in any format.

Archives

Fill in your email address below to get new posts sent to your inbox so you'll never miss a great recipe!

Join 459 other followers

Favorite Photos

LNF Tags1923

LNF Tags1922 copy

LNF Tags1921

LNF Tags1919

LNF Tags1918

LNF Tags1917

LNF Tags1916

LNF Tags1915

LNF Tags1914

LNF Tags1913

More Photos

My site was nominated for Best Food Blog!

CookEatShare Featured Author
view my recipes
CookEatShare Featured Author

The Foodie Blog Roll


