Time Flies

May 25, 2008 at 5:58 pm 13 comments

         

I can’t believe it, but Straight from the Farm is turning one today!  I hate to repeat an old adage but time really does fly when you’re having fun!  Thanks to all of you who have become regular readers and to all those that leaves such fun and informative comments.  This blog wouldn’t be the same without you! 

Here’s a link to my very first post, for Grilled Baby Bok Choy.  Gosh, did practice really help my skillz!

Here’s a link to my most popular post to date, Dulce de Leche.

Here’s a link to my favorite post for pictures, Spiced Green Tea Ice Cream.

And finally, here’s a link to my favorite recipe I’ve posted so far,  Roasted Potato Leek Soup  (blieve me, this was a tough one to choose).

In case you’re curious, there is a total of 212 posts on the blog to date so make sure to get into the archives and surf around for content.  The Recipe Index is always a great reference for new ideas!

Again, thanks for a wonderful first year, everyone!!

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , .

May Garden Inventory Easy Livin’

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ddemeo  |  May 25, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Hey…Congrats on your blog turning one! You know what’s funny, mine turned one 2 days ago. Weird!

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  May 25, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Congrats!

    And I love your food pron. lol

    Reply
  • 3. Christine  |  May 25, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Happy birthday, SFTF! I can’t really remember life before this blog!

    Reply
  • 4. Mary  |  May 25, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Happy Blog Birthday! I love poking around on your blog. It’s so informative and the pictures are truly lovely!

    Reply
  • 5. ulugeyik  |  May 25, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    congratulations. wonderful job.

    Reply
  • 6. Alanna  |  May 26, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Congratulations! I’m not sure how long I’ve been following your blog but it’s always a pleasure!

    Reply
  • 7. marimann  |  May 26, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Felicitations! It’s been fun to watch (and read) as you and your blog have grown over the year. My garden blog also turns one on the 28th; I hope you and your readers will stop by then cuz I’m going to have a contest where the prize is various types of seeds…

    http://shebringsmewater.wordpress.com

    Thanks for all your lovely words and pictures (and recipes!) this past year and I hope you’ll continue to give us many more…
    Mari

    Reply
  • 8. sophie c  |  May 26, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    Happy first birthday :)! Even though I’m a day late, hope it was a fun one :)! I love your blog, it’s one of my favorites! Keep sharing and I’ll keep reading😀.

    Reply
  • 9. VegeYum Ganga  |  May 27, 2008 at 7:13 am

    Congratulations on turning 1. It is always a pleasure to read your posts. All the best for year 2.

    Reply
  • 10. Joselle Palacios  |  May 27, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Happy Anniversary! The blog has really grown by leaps and bounds in such a short amount of time. You’re doing an amazing job.

    Reply
  • 11. Jennie  |  May 27, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Thanks, everyone, for your celebratory comments! 🙂 And thank YOU for being such loyal readers! 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. Y.S.  |  May 27, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Wow, it’s only a year old? Congratulations! I guess I’ve been here from nearly day one, lol. I love your blog, pics and recipes. Thanks for writing!

    Reply
  • 13. Carol  |  May 28, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Good job, Jennie. I get so much pleasure from keeping up with your doings. More, more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!

All text and photos © 2007-2012 Straight From the Farm. Contact straightfromthefarm (at)gmail(dot)com to ask for permission before reprinting in any format.

Archives

Fill in your email address below to get new posts sent to your inbox so you'll never miss a great recipe!

Join 460 other followers

Favorite Photos

LNF Tags1923

LNF Tags1922 copy

LNF Tags1921

LNF Tags1919

LNF Tags1918

LNF Tags1917

LNF Tags1916

LNF Tags1915

LNF Tags1914

LNF Tags1913

More Photos

My site was nominated for Best Food Blog!

CookEatShare Featured Author
view my recipes
CookEatShare Featured Author

The Foodie Blog Roll


