Infusions: A Photo Tour

March 3, 2008 at 12:30 pm 2 comments


sign in the window at Infusions

Sustainable living practices, including “buying local”, go far beyond being a member of a CSA or shopping at the farmers market downtown or making your own bread.  Sustainability also means supporting local shops and fair trade practices whenever possible.  In this manner, the money from your purchase goes much further than just powering your day with caffeine or buying a nice present for a friend.  Rather, that cash serves as a lifeline for small business owners that support the rich diversity that makes our world so enjoyable.  And money spent close to home stays close to home so your own neighborhood improves with each and every cent you spend. 

Come along with me for a photo tour of one of my favorite neighborhood coffee shops, InfusionsThen tell me what’s the best local joint in your town…


the front awning
~

fair trade coffee bins: the bolivian is amazing
~

pretty lights in the front remind me of hot air ballons
~

my latte
~

this place is always hummin’ with activity
~

more fair trade coffee bins
~

did i mention the amazing local (and some vegan) pastries?
~

the menu
~

where the magic happens
~

Infusions Coffee and Tea
www.infusioncoffeeandtea.com
In Mt. Airy:
7133 Germantown Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19119
215.248.1718 
In Bella Vista:
1001 S. 10th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19147
215.413.0504 

Port Wine and Pastries:  Yes, my dear readers, I am currently away from my desk/computer, hiking around the steep hills of Lisbon and rural sections of the northern Minho region of pint-sized Portugal.  I can’t wait to get back and tell you all about the rich old-world culture of this unique little country oft forgotten by European travelers intent on getting to Italy and Spain.  In the meantime, I hope you enjoyed this post and please have patience with my delay in responding to comments. 

Obrigada e adeus (thank you and farewell)!

Entry filed under: Extra Credit. Tags: , , , , , .

Stuffed Turnips Poached Apples

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. therealpotato  |  March 3, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at InFusion! It was affordable and funky and fun. Did the bouquet toss on the back patio. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Jennie  |  March 12, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Sarah – That’s SO cool! I was thinking about having my 30th birthday party there… eek, 3-0!!! If it has to happen, it might as well be in a cool place like Infusions. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!

All text and photos © 2007-2012 Straight From the Farm. Contact straightfromthefarm (at)gmail(dot)com to ask for permission before reprinting in any format.

Archives

Fill in your email address below to get new posts sent to your inbox so you\'ll never miss a great recipe!

Join 457 other subscribers

Favorite Photos

My site was nominated for Best Food Blog!

CookEatShare Featured Author
view my recipes
CookEatShare Featured Author

The Foodie Blog Roll