A Snapshot or Two

August 5, 2007 at 8:20 pm 4 comments

Howdy.  Just wanted to share a couple snapshots from today’s very enjoyable Headhouse Farmers Market.  Our big crowd pleaser this week was the Sorbet Swirl Watermelon, an amazingly sweet and crisp yellow melon.   I’ve got something special in mind for the melon that I’ll post later this week.  In the meantime, enjoy the photos.

Sorbet Swirl Melon

Farmer Dave sells a watermelon

The amazing color of our fresh cut boquets

A view of the market through our table

Entry filed under: Extra Credit.

My, oh my, what’s a girl to do? Changing Course Mid-Stream

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rachel  |  August 9, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    We’ve had our first melon and lopes, but none are Sorbet Swirl… Will have to look for it next year. Will look for your melon post, but am esp interested in uses for cantalope, almost too many for fresh eating. There’s a cantalope cream pie I’ve made, but that’s the end of my ideas–cubes, balls, or pie.

    Reply
  • 2. Jennie  |  August 9, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    How ’bout Cantalope Gelato??? I had watermelon gelato the other day and almost fainted for joy. Not sure if I’ll get my watermelon post up here this week yet…. this pesky thing called “work” keeps getting in the way.

    Reply
  • 3. We all scream for … Gelato « Straight from the Farm  |  August 16, 2007 at 10:15 am

    […] you not?!  I think we had gelato every day we were in Rome-YUM! But to make it at home… well Jennie’s suggestion and the 5 cantaloupes in the fridge are what led to me to do some research, and ultimately to this […]

    Reply
  • 4. Saana Thakur  |  January 21, 2012 at 7:07 am

    Księgowość stanowi nieodzowny element funkcjonowania kazdej malej i duzej firmy. Trudno wyobrazic sobie sukces firmy, której dzial finansowy nie spelnia najwyższych norm a pracownicy nie stanowią wysoko wykwalifikowanego zespołu

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!

All text and photos © 2007-2012 Straight From the Farm. Contact straightfromthefarm (at)gmail(dot)com to ask for permission before reprinting in any format.

Archives

Fill in your email address below to get new posts sent to your inbox so you\'ll never miss a great recipe!

Join 457 other subscribers

Favorite Photos

My site was nominated for Best Food Blog!

CookEatShare Featured Author
view my recipes
CookEatShare Featured Author

The Foodie Blog Roll